TRAINING SEMINAR INFORMATION

_________________________

Please note that our Missouri and Kansas training is for 1.3G Display Fireworks only

These courses are not for 1.4 ProLine training

Kansas Seminar with Testing

Saturday, March 9, 2024

You must register to attend. Click Here for form

Return form to [email protected] or fax to 816-537-7270

Register by 3/1/24

No reservations will be taken by phone

Limited Seating

 

Kansas Seminar with Testing

Saturday, March 9, 2024

YOU MUST REGISTER TO ATTEND THE SEMINAR AND

FOR TESTING PLACEMENT

Seminar Registration 8:30 AM

Seminar 9:00 AM – 12 PM (No lunch provided)

Kansas Testing Registration 12:30 PM

Kansas Testing Begins at 1:00 PM

COST FOR SEMINAR: $10 PER PERSON

At the Greenwood, Missouri Warehouse location at

16004 S State 291 Highway, Lake Winnebago, MO

 ______________________________________________

 You must register with the State Fire Marshal's office to test

Applications can be found at their website at:

https://firemarshal.ks.gov/219/Fireworks-Permits

APPLICATIONS MUST BE SUBMITTED TO THE KANSAS STATE FIRE MARSHAL FOR TESTING BY February 26, 2024

New Applications

  • An applicant must be at least 21 years of age.
  • An applicant cannot have any felony convictions.
  • A criminal history check will be done.
  • Applicant must assist with 3 displays within 4 years under a display operator who has a valid Kansas permit at the time of the displays. The licensed display operator who holds a Kansas Operator's permit must sign off on each of the displays, and permit status at the time of the shoots will be double-checked.
  • Applicant must pass a written examination administered by the Kansas State Fire Marshal's Office by receiving a score of 80% or above.

Renewals

  • Applicant cannot have any felony convictions
  • A criminal history check will be done
  • Applicant must have conducted three fireworks displays within the past four years while holding a valid permit
  • Signatures from local jurisdictions or organizations sponsoring the display are required on the renewal form
  • Applicant must pass a written examination administered by the Office of the State Fire Marshal by receiving a score of 80% or above

________________________

To view the new OSHA Hazard Communication Standards on Safety Data Sheets, please click on the following links:

OSHA Quick Card Safety Data Sheets

OSHA Brief on Safety Data Sheets

OSHA SD Wallet Cards

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RvQNf1Y7E84

_________________________

 

Licensing Information For Missouri:

If you are interested in obtaining a Missouri Display Operator's License and have the following:

1. Attended a training seminar

and

2. Have three shoots under a licensed pyrotechnician

You must register with the Missouri Division of Fire Safety to take the Operator's Exam. Please contact their office to set up a time and location.